A wild day!

Hello everybody!  Today the weather has been really wild, as the wind has been very strong.  I had quite a battle to walk to the Acorn Centre today, as the wind blew me into a fence, but fortunately not into the road.  At times I did not seem to be moving at all, and at other times I was propelled along with the wind behind me!  I am glad that I arrived safely there.  I had a good day helping at the Centre, and realised how much better I feel now.  It is a relief not to feel completely shattered as I did last week. 

 

We had delicious salmon baked with a touch of Soya sauce and Tabasco served with spicy stir fried peppers, tomatoes, mushrooms and rice.  It is good to relax with my beloved listening to the radio.  It is good to feel cosy out of the wild weather.  We had a wonderful sunset this evening as we sat in our back room, a real treat.  This is the day that the Lord has made and I rejoice and am glad in it.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

