A lovely break

Hello everyone!  I have enjoyed two days holiday yesterday and today just pottering around at home with my beloved.  I have relaxed in bed longer and just enjoyed the time being with my beloved.  My beloved was sufficiently energised today to finish off the painting of the walls and ceiling in the kitchen and it looks much better.  I walked into town for an appointment, which I had had to reorganise, as I am ashamed to say, that I had forgotten!  I met Beth and we enjoyed browsing round some charity shops, before going for a homemade wholemeal scone and a drink together.  She was in good form. 

 

My beloved prepared delicious tuna pasta bake for lunch, which was a real treat.  It is lovely relaxing together this evening by a cosy fire.  This is the day that the Lord has made and I rejoice and am glad in it.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

