A stimulating day at work

Hello everyone!  I have had a busy day at work today mostly doing referral letters for the doctors.  I did a little coding and scanning, but I found a number of urgent referrals for one of the locum doctors, which had been written by hand; I usually listen to the doctor’s dictation.  I also had to set up the letter myself on the computer, as our GPs set them up themselves usually, so I just start to type.  I faxed one or two urgent letters, and did fine with most of them. I had a phone call asking me to send a special fax note cover for one urgent referral I had set up, as I had not realised I had to do that.  I love doing the variety of work my job includes.  I also covered on reception for a few minutes, which was interesting.  I helped with one or two phone calls, and handing out prescriptions to give the extremely busy receptionists a break.  I had to make a number of phone calls to patients, which I enjoy doing, as they are always so grateful for any effort we make on their behalf.  I did not leave work until 6.10pm this evening, so that I could type an urgent referral letter, which the doctor had just done.  I had rung my beloved, so that he expected me later.  There were only 2 routine referrals left waiting to be done, so our secretary will not have too much of a back log when she returns from holiday on Monday.

 

I returned home to my beloved, who prepared delicious tuna pasta for our evening meal.  We are now relaxing together listening to some vintage Charlie Parker as we both work on our laptops.  This is the day that the Lord has made and I rejoice and am glad in it. 

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

