Some thoughts

Hello everyone!  Today the heavens opened and it poured with rain, but it is fine now.  My room at work is much warmer than it was at first, so that makes my work easier.  I am now beginning to get on with summarising new patient notes again, which is good. 

I feel quite tired now so it is good to relax this evening with my beloved.  We both enjoy Spring Watch with the lovely views of the baby birds; we also enjoy the many juvenile birds which come with their parents to our garden to sample our seed supplies, fat balls and plentiful worms after the rain.  The baby birds are still dependent on their parents to feed them, so they are busy cheeping for their food.  The bird song is lovely.  The other day, my beloved and I had a walk round the local area, and were thrilled to hear the calls of the blackbirds across the roof tops; it really made us feel good to hear their heartfelt joy as they sang as the day drew to a close.

 

I am hoping to get out in the garden to clear some of the more persistent weeds tomorrow, if the weather is better than today.  My beloved has obviously missed being in the garden today, as the rain was too torrential.  It will be lovely to have a day off tomorrow and just take things a bit more easily.  This is the day that the Lord has made and I rejoice and am glad in it.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

