A creative week

I was busy at work this week and managed to do some more summarising of new patients, although I hardly seemed to have cleared any of the waiting files.  On my day off I went into town to sort some things out and get some materials for making a couple of special cards.  I have made a couple of wedding day cards for two weddings, one tomorrow and one next Saturday.  I have designed the cards using ‘Quilling’ techniques with a male teddy dressed in black with a top hat, and a female teddy dressed in cream with a veil and rings intertwined!  I hope Marie and Jon like it.  The second card is for a very special young lady, Kate, who has been Cathy’s best friend since pre-school and her lovely fiancé Luke, who are getting married a week tomorrow.  Katie travelled to Australia with Cathy and met Luke, who is from Essex, there!  She had to travel to the other side of the world to meet her soul mate!!  I have really enjoyed making the cards. 

 

I love coming home each night to my beloved, as he always has something exciting to share with me; his sighting of birds and their antics; a flower that has blossomed; a dragonfly on a plant; a tiny grasshopper on a leaf in our mini pond; a picture he has painted during the day; and showing me the good organisation of his new Vista computer.  I love his enthusiasm and enjoyment of the wildlife in our garden in our garden.  We are now enjoying most delicious cherry tomatoes which are all ripening now in our greenhouse.  My beloved’s creative ideas inspire me!  This is the day that the Lord has made and I rejoice and am glad in it.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A creative week

  1. Malcolm says:

    Pleased to be of benefit!!!!

Leave a Reply

