A full life

Hello everyone!  I had two busy days at work, when I concentrated on doing coding and summarising new patient notes.  I managed to summarise 4 new patient notes today and I thought the waiting notes did not look too daunting.  However my colleague came and filled up the gaps with new notes, which had just been processed today!!  Never mind I will never be short of work to do!  I love the work, although I do need to get up and stretch my legs every so often, especially if I find myself in danger of dozing off!  A cup of coffee or a drink of water also helps me keep alert.  It is good when I need to go and collect the day’s post, as it is an opportunity for me to stretch my legs and vary my activities.  I enjoy stamping it and sorting it into the correct pigeon hole, so that refreshed I return to the task of summarising and make more progress. 

 

Yesterday evening and this evening I have been able to relax in with my beloved and listen to the radio and later watch some TV.  My beloved is busy now changing filters on the pump of the large aquarium, and putting treatment in it as Callie, one of our fan tails seems under the weather.  He does not seem to have a recognisable illness, so we hope he will improve.  He does not seem to be unhappy or any less active than usual; he has a pink spot on his dorsal fin and it is not as erect as usual.  He seems otherwise as healthy as normal.  The treatment is hopefully also a preventative measure. 

 

Beth rang us yesterday to tell us that her new kitten, who is just over 3 months old, is poorly.  Jasper has bad diarrhoea, so Beth is giving him tablets every day, so I hope he soon picks up again.  She is collecting me tomorrow on my day off so I can go and meet him, as my car is having its annual service and MOT tomorrow.  I cannot believe it is now 5 years since I bought it and it is only just reaching 20,000 miles on the clock!  I am driving more now that I am working, but still not as much as I used to when I was a teacher.  Life is so much better for me now.  This is the day that the Lord has made and I rejoice and am glad in it.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A full life

  1. Unknown says:

    Beth giving tablets every day to the kitten. Good for her. I remember with our cats it being virtually impossible to get even one tablet down, such were the struggles and the spitting out. Glad to hear about your abundance of windfall apples. I am awaiting the arrival of a cider press – though sadly it is too late for the windfall pears, which rot after only a day or so on the ground. I had to shovel loads up to put on the compost – ah, but next year…
    Selwyn42

  2. Helen says:

    Hi Selwyn
    Apples have to picked up quickly or they can also rot, but probably not as much as pears.  Mind you the wet summer has made it worse I think.  You are enterprising with your cider press.  Beth has learnt how to do it with Mitzy and Jasper, but she could not get Charlie the stray to swallow a tablet!

Leave a Reply

