A glorious day

Hello everyone!  Today was a glorious day, warm and sunny!  I got up in good time to do my exercises and prepare some blackberry and apple sponges and crumbles to take to a coffee morning at Wesley Chapel.  I had my shower while they were in the oven.  I had already made an apple fruit cake and, my beloved had potted some Aloe Vera plants as well.  I drove down to deliver them to the chapel, as I could not carry them all at once otherwise.  The puddings were still warm so I transported them in a baking tin.  I hope they were able to make some money for the cause of Forget Me Not. 

 

My beloved and I then went to Homebase, as we had a 15% voucher off from Saga magazine and we saved more than eleven pounds, as we restocked with bird food, bought an easy transporter, some border edging and a couple of bird boxes.  I love my beloved’s enjoyment with our garden and the way his creative genius is always at work with new ideas. 

 

Beth is having a lovely time in Milan with Cathy; she just rang this afternoon to thank me, as the trip to Lake Como had been brilliant.  We are so glad that it is all going well.  This is the day that the Lord has made and I rejoice and am glad in it.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

