An enjoyable break

Hello everyone!  Last night I went to Pizza Hut with Hilary, my best friend and we enjoyed sharing our latest family news.  Today I have enjoyed some more baking ready for a coffee morning in aid of Traidcraft on Saturday; I find it relaxing.  I had a couple of short walks, whilst my beloved was setting up his computer in the bedroom from scratch;  he changed it to Vista, when he could not get the TV on it; even though we watched TV on it when, we first got it.  He is much more patient than I could be.

 

The weather has been very unsettled today, with wind and rain, but it has not mattered to me, as I was happy to stay in mostly.  It is wonderful to have my beloved feeling so much more himself and enjoying cooking again.  He is now much hungrier, especially as he has not smoked for over a week now.  He felt too ill to smoke for nearly a week, but now keeps considering starting again; it is up to him.  This is the day that the Lord has made and I rejoice and am glad in it.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

