A busy time at work with travel frustations

Hello everyone!  I am glad to be enjoying some time off with my beloved, as I have been very busy at work working late and doing two mornings extra as we have a lot of summaries of new patient notes to do.  We have had an influx of new patients since we moved to our new premises.  Also I have had delays getting home, as a road has been closed just near the surgery, which has brought extra traffic our way!  Last Monday I took an hour to do my usual 20 minute journey home, as it took me about 40 minutes to get out of our staff car park and out onto the main road, so I could get home!  I was shattered by the time I got home at 6.30pm.  I had left work a little earlier than usual and arrived home late!  I was supposed to be going to a meeting that evening, but I sent my apologies and I rang my friend from church, who I was going to give a lift to, to apologise for letting her down.  However she was glad to have an excuse not to go; it was an extra churches together meeting, which we had nothing more we could contribute to, so alls well that ends well.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

