Monday Activities

Hello everyone!  I have enjoyed a lazy start to the day as it is still my holiday; it was good to read and relax in bed drinking cups of tea.  We then went out to have a meal at the Park together; we had a main course and sweet each; I had fresh spinach with pasta in a mushroom sauce with ricotta cheese, which was very tasty and a bitter chocolate torte, which was light and lovely.  It was served with pouring cream, but I am not keen on cream so my beloved poured cream lavishly on his torte!!  He had scampi with chips and peas as his main course.  Afterwards he felt bloated and full, probably because he had had extra cream!!  He is still not feeling well after the meal; it seems to have a bad affect on him when he goes out for a meal; I am so much more fortunate as I am able to enjoy the meals more.  My beloved feels he just cannot go out again for a meal as he is just not coping with life at the moment.  I am glad to be spending time sorting things out, catching up with my post and just chilling out, as my younger daughter Cathy would say.  I am glad that I still have another couple of days to relax before I go back to work.  This is the day that the Lord has made and I rejoice and am glad in it.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

