Time off

Hello everyone!  It has been a chilly day here, cloudy with a cool breeze but I soon warmed up when I had a brisk walk into town.  On the way back home I found it seemed a little warmer.  I had spent the morning typing out my service outline, order and rechecking my sermon, so I could print them ready for Sunday.  I then had my usual bread and salad lunch as I listened to the afternoon play.  Then my beloved and I went for a walk together, and then stopped for a drink and a scone at Café Culture, which is such a relaxing experience.  This evening I shall meet my best friend Hilary for a meal at Pizza Hut; we share a feast for one; potato wedges as a starter, an individual pizza usually with mushrooms and onions, and a cheese cake to finish with.  We enjoy a chat, catching up on our news.  I have enjoyed having my day off to relax with my beloved.  This is the day that the Lord has made and I rejoice and am glad in it.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

