Enjoying the garden

Hello everyone!  I had a late start to the day enjoying a welcome lie in.  I have spent a number of hours attempting to clear some of the rampant ground elder and tackling some of the still serene dandelions!!  It has been an ideal temperature for gardening, except for about 2pm, when the sun started to beat down more, so we came in to have some lunch and listen to the radio play. It was good to relax for a while, but then we went out into the garden again, only coming in at 5.45pm to record ‘New You’ve been Framed’ to add to the DVD for Cathy.  Now I realise that I am tired; out there I seemed to have oodles of energy!  It is good to relax and listen to the radio with my beloved.  This is the day that the Lord has made and I rejoice and am glad in it.  

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

