A welcome weekend of relaxation after a busy week

Hello everyone!  I have had a busy week at work, as our
secretary was off sick, so I was staying later, as I was doing referral letters
and sorting things out for patients, by phoning for results.  It was busy but so interesting, although I
have not been able to do coding or summarising, which is usually my main
job.  I was also helping at the Acorn
Centre on Friday, which did not leave me much time to finish preparing the
service I took yesterday.  I saw my
friend Hilary on Wednesday evening, and it was good to catch up with her.  I have also spent much of today preparing the
sermon for next Sunday, Pentecost Sunday. 
As I have had four preaching appointments this month, I have not had
time to prepare all new services.  I have
adapted one I had preached a couple of years ago, so I have not had to start
from scratch this time.  I will not have
another service to prepare now until later on in July, so I will have time to
prepare new ones completely.  As the
school holidays will start from the end of July I will again have a few weeks
running of services again!   At least I
will have time to prepare!

 

I have enjoyed gardening over the weekend,
as we have had such lovely weather, even though my efforts to defeat the ground
elder are futile!  I must admit it has
been lovely to spend more time relaxing in bed later than usual over this
weekend, especially as I have been dopier in the mornings than usual.  It has been good to spend more time with the
beloved.  This is the day that the Lord
has made and I rejoice and am glad in it.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A welcome weekend of relaxation after a busy week

  1. Unknown says:

    as I have said before – for ground elder – cut them off at ground level with a spade – you have to get down on hands and knees to do this. Then when the new shoots come up – spray with paraquat (weedol). I do this every year – but, still it returns! But at least it is more under control. Four preaching engagements – goodness, that is a challenge, and how right of you to re-cycle material from the past – this can always be re-vamped, improved here and there, and there you are. It is never wasted, and if you have it all on your computer, it is at your fingertips to use again. Selwyn42

Leave a Reply

