What would we do without friends?

This week I have been busy at work, working late, as I have been covering typing for our secretary, who has reduced her hours to 2 days a week, instead of 5 days!  I was pleased that I only had one evening meeting last week, as I prefer to be able to relax with my beloved.  At the weekend we ordered an arbour for my beloved as part of his special 65th birthday, which is on June 15th.   It arrived on Wednesday, but it turned out to be quite a challenge to put together!  The instructions were not terribly clear, but with the help, expertise and drill of our friend John we were finally able to complete its assembly!  The work started at 3pm and we took a break at 5pm for about an hour, as John and my beloved had hit as snag, and had some tea.  After tea my beloved had worked out a way to tackle the completion of the assembly, so that by 7.30pm it was finished!!  John was such a help and encouragement that we could not have possibly managed without his help!  It is wonderful to have such great friends.  It is a wonderful addition now to our garden furniture, even offering some shelter from too much sun or some rain.  It is at the back of the garden, so that we can see the panorama of the garden, with it active bird life, including the magnificent jackdaws, the squabbling starlings, the busy tits, the industrious dunnocks and sparrows; our garden is a treasure of wildlife, with bees visiting our abundant flowers.  It is wonderful to enjoy the haven of our garden.  I love my beloved’s enthusiasm for the birds and the variety of plant life and water features in our garden.  We are so fortunate with all we have.  This is the day that the Lord has made and I rejoice and am glad in it.

                                                              

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

