A Surprise on the doorstep

Hello everyone!  This is just a quick note.  As we said goodbye to Janet and Imogen, I noticed a plant and a mug on the doorstep and realised that they must be a raffle prize from Oatlands Coffee morning.  My sister Janet commented on how lovely the mug was as it was decorated with purple pansies.  It was a lovely surprise; I don’t expect to win raffle prizes, but I just give money to support the cause of the coffee morning.  I always contribute a prize or two.  This is the day that the Lord has made and I rejoice and am glad in it.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

