A lunchtime treat with my beloved

Hello everyone!  I was able to get to work on Monday despite my cold not clearing, although I was sent home early on Monday, as my practice manager thought I looked awful!  I must admit it was good to rest at home, although my beloved was astonished to see me so early!!  My beloved was really excited as he had managed to capture a juvenile goldfinch on his video camera, as well as getting some good photos.  The video and photos are wonderful and a tribute to my beloved’s patience and the way he chatters to the birds as he potters in the garden.  It was a thrill to see them.

 

Yesterday I felt a little better, although I always feel totally blocked up when I wake up, even though I have been sleeping more propped up to ease the breathing.  I managed to catch up with the backlog at work, accumulated from my holiday, but did not stay as late as normal, even though there is plenty of work to do, as I was feeling tired.  I also had a meeting last night, which I had to chair, at church; I asked if we could complete the work by 9pm, as I needed to leave then and everyone worked hard to do that, so I was not too late home.  However as I still felt so blocked up this morning, with tender sinuses, I realised I had better go to the doctor.  I have now got some antibiotics to help me clear the infection. 

 

My beloved treated me to lunch at our local pub today, which was lovely, as my cold has not affected my appetite.  I had a delicious starter of French onion soup, followed by goat’s cheese crêpe served with salad and chips; a more than satisfying meal!  My beloved had a mushroom and blue cheese starter, followed by smoked salmon crêpe, served with chips and salad; it almost proved too much for him, as the meals are very generously proportioned!!  I enjoyed a glass of Sauvignon Blanc, whilst my beloved had a pint of Hobgoblin, which he really enjoyed too.  This is the day that the Lord has made and I rejoice and am glad in it.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment