A Wonderful lunch

Hello everyone!  We have enjoyed a fantastic tasty chicken lunch served with my beloved’s special potatoes followed by tapioca pudding, which I fancied as I had not had it for a long time and it was lovely.  The chicken casserole was full of flavour and the meat melted in my mouth; it was especially good after the disappointing pork last week, which remained chewy no matter how my beloved treated it!  Today I had the usual tasty lunch for which I am very grateful to my beloved for his expertise as a chef!!  The milk pudding took me back to my mother’s cooking and my father’s love of puddings; I am not sure the pudding came up to mother’s standard but we enjoyed it nonetheless. 

It is lovely today with a blue sky and plenty of sunshine, after the rain and wind, although we were fortunate not to get such storms or excessive winds as down south.  It is lovely to relax with my beloved on a Sunday.

This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Wonderful lunch

  1. Malcolm says:

    and it\’s wonderful being relaxed with …!

  2. Helen says:

    I love our family time on a Sunday. Thanks for being you!

  3. Malcolm says:

    and we communicate in real space as well as virtual!

  4. Unknown says:

    tapioca pudding ?? Surely Ruth never ever cooked this revolting dish. I had to eat it at school, but no-where else I am glad to say.Selwyn42

Leave a Reply

