Rain of course at the Bank Holiday

Hello everyone!  I have been busy this week at work, working
on Wednesday morning to reduce my back log of coding.  I have been preparing for a service on Sunday
as well.  I have been glad not to have
any evening meetings this week, as I love to spend time with my beloved after
work.  On Wednesday afternoon we enjoyed
a drink and a scone at our favourite Café Culture, lovely and relaxing. Yesterday
was a quieter day at the Acorn Centre, so I was played a couple of games of
spider solitaire as relaxation.  Today the
rain has come, which the garden badly needs and will help me to remove some
more of the still rampant ground elder. 
I will even be happy gardening in the rain. It will be good to have Monday
off to relax in bed longer!  Tonight we
will be enjoying a bottle of fizz (my birthday present from my brother in law,
Dave and his wife Jan) as we watch and criticise the Eurovision Song Contest;
we had fun last year as we compared notes on each of the acts!  It is just right for a Bank Holiday weekend.  This is the day that the Lord has made and I
rejoice in it.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

