A Busy Week back at work

Hello everybody! I feel tired now at the end of my first week back at work and this Friday was the start of the new computer term at Acorn Centre. I have not yet caught up with my coding but there is no great backlog now. It took me a while to get started, catching up with emails and scanning anything urgently needed onto the computer. I then did some New Patient Summaries, one of which was enormous and in tiny writing to save paper; I managed to find a page magnifier in a stationer’s in Wetherby and that helped me; I had had to read through more than 400 pages of double sides with two pages on each side by the time I thankfully completed the task; a great relief as I am sure you will realise!

On Wednesday I walked over to the other side of town for a dental appointment only to be told that the appointment had not been saved on the computer!! I hope this coming Wednesday’s appointment is saved for this week! Still I had some exercise! I met Beth in town for a drink before I went for a hair appointment.

It spent time finishing off my service on Wednesday for this evening as I am preaching at Bilton Area Church. On Saturday I enjoyed a treat of a massage; Silvie found my leg problem was congestion in the Sciatic nerve and her massaging has helped it. I did not know what had happened to my leg, only that I had found it painful to bend and I had been putting ibuleve on it, but still exercising gently so it did not seize up completely.

Today’s service led by St Peter’s vicar Canon Tony Shepherd commemorating the Battle of Britain; incidentally the 3rd Sunday of Forces Memorial Services since the beginning of September; including the Merchant Navy and a former training college for the Navy at Wetherby. We have sung most of the same hymns each of the weeks, notably ‘I vow to thee my country’ and ‘Jerusalem’ and of course the National Anthem. I look forward to Harvest Festival next week and more normal services to come. This is the day that the Lord has made and I rejoice and am glad in it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

