Family, Work and leisure are great, thank God.

Hello everyone! I had another busy week at work with the help of another summariser for a day, so there is no longer such a backlog of notes to summarise, thanks to Joyce. I am almost now up to date with the backlog of my coding too. This coming two weeks I will also be typing letters as the secretary is on holiday. I hope I can still keep up with the coding. Her son has been scanning letters for me too, so I could clear the backlog and will still be here this week scanning, which will help me keep up with the typing and my usual work.

On Sunday evening I put a cover on the front of my car to prevent it freezing, when I inadvertently trapped my thumb, when I shut the car door to fix the cover! I remember suddenly noticing my hand felt uncomfortable and realised what I had done and quickly re-opened the car door. It hurt a bit but I came in laughing at my stupidity and managed fine with it, although it was bruising quickly. However when I got to bed I could not sleep as I could not get away from the throbbing pain! My beloved, bless him, was so kind and patient, understanding only too well the pain that gets worse, once in bed; I could then understand so well how he found it so hard to sleep or rest at night and could rarely have refreshing sleep. In the end I got up took a painkiller, ate a banana and had a drink of red bush tea. Finally I got of to sleep for a few hours before my beloved told me it was time to get up for work, so I was not suddenly awakened by the alarm! I felt such a wimp!! My beloved copes so well with his many aches and pains, I really admire him.

I took my car in to Toyota to get it serviced on Wednesday morning and took an opportunity to read whilst it was done and returned to me washed and thoroughly cleaned inside all at no extra cost; I have a service plan for which I pay monthly. I got back in good time to welcome Cathy on the day she was returning to work. She treated us to lunch, her belated treat on Mothering Sunday. It was lovely to chat with her and sit in the sun in the garden, although we had to move into the shade, as it became too hot in March!! It is always lovely to see Cathy and see how she is doing in her jet setting life in her job as a nanny. She will now be going to South Carolina, America for the Easter holidays with the family; it is a full on job, but one she enjoys.

On Friday it was good to be at home with my beloved as the Acorn Centre has closed for Easter in fact until May 4th. I did some shopping, some gardening and relaxed with my beloved. I also put the finishing touches to my service for today. On Saturday I was able to do some more tidying up in the garden which was great. We enjoyed again ‘The Voice’ on television, which in our opinion is a far superior program to ‘The X Factor. The talent shown of the contestants is amazing; we are spoilt for choice as who could possibly win! I think it is so good that it is the voice that counts not what the person looks like and it is so good that the judges are performers in their rights so they can really help the candidates improve their performance. It is great to see such talent.

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Family, Garden, Health and wellness, Miscellaneous/Personal, Television, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Family, Work and leisure are great, thank God.

  1. Normally I do not learn post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to try and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thank you, very great article.

  2. q10 says:

    Usually I do not learn post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to check out and do it! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thank you, quite great post.

Leave a Reply

