Back of work with a celebration midweek

I had another busy week at work, although I was beginning to get on top of the work.  There is usually a backlog to sort through when I return from back from a holiday but thanks to my colleagues there was not a lot of scanning to catch up; for which I was very grateful.  On Wednesday 19th February my beloved and I celebrated our 14th wedding anniversary.  I am amazed at how quickly the years have passed.

At the beginning of January my friend and former colleague at work Christine became 60 and I asked her to let me know when she and her husband could join my beloved and me for a belated celebratory meal.  Of course it had to be a Wednesday when it is my day off and a day when Christine was not looking after her grandsons and the first possible day had been the 19th February.  Her daughter and son-in-law are both in hospital medicine; Fiona is an almost qualified as paediatric registrar and her husband Christian is in the final stage of qualifying as a consultant in geriatrics.  Soon he will have to be applying for a permanent post as a consultant and Fiona will have to train in the same area.  Of course this means that Christine has to fit in with the varied shifts they have especially long shifts, so Isaac 5 and Luke 3 often stay the night with their nana, which they have grown up doing.

I booked a table at the Table Table restaurant for the four of us.  Before the meal I bought a couple of balloons; Happy 60th birthday for Christine and Happy anniversary for us.  We had a lovely meal together with a complementary bottle of wine as our anniversary gift from Table Table restaurant as we are regular customers.  I was busy helping some new students who needed support in learning computer skills on Friday and the time flew.  I enjoyed relaxing on Friday evening and at the weekend with my beloved.

This entry was posted in Family, Food and drink, Health and wellness, Miscellaneous/Personal, Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

