The Importance of Family and Friends

On Monday September 28th Beth took my beloved and me to the hospital so he could do the blood tests requested by his doctor. It was a great help to us when Beth who had taken a couple of day’s holiday round her birthday could take us. I am very blessed by my daughters.
On Wednesday my younger daughter Cathy came to see us and took me out for a drink and cake at Fodder’s Café, before she drove me to Waitrose to do my shopping. It was lovely to see her and hear about her holiday with Ken, her beloved husband. Apart from the 24 hour return flight they had had a really good holiday in Singapore, enjoying the Grand Prix.
On Thursday my prayer partner Brian came and we prayed in support of our churches, the world situations, our needs and the service I was leading on the following Sunday. I find our times of prayer a real blessing.

This entry was posted in Family, Food and drink, Health and wellness, Miscellaneous/Personal, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Importance of Family and Friends

  1. Anna Daftari says:

    Wow you are so right family and friends are so important and there is nothing that should be more important than this! No money ad no success can make you feel so appreciated and loved like family and friends can ❤ Love, Anna xx
    https://annadaftari.wordpress.com/

  2. helenbeech says:

    I am so fortunate to have such a caring family and friends at church.

Leave a Reply

