Friends and Family are important

On Monday March 20th I had a meal and good chat with my best friend Hilary at the Table Table Restaurant.

Our gardener Martyn tackled our garden with his usual gusto on Wednesday 22nd March.  We are so blessed by him.  I led worship at Berwick Grange MHA later that morning.  We began worship by singing, ‘Glorious things of thee are spoken before I led the prayers.  I read the reading from John 4. 5-30, 39-42; this was about the Samaritan woman. We sang, ‘I heard the voice of Jesus say’ before I acted out the meeting between Jesus and the Samaritan woman, as this helps the dementia sufferers to follow the story. Our worship concluded when we sang, ‘Jesus, lover of my soul’.

On Thursday March 23rd Toyota did the annual service and MOT on my Toyota verso; it is brilliant as the driver collects the car for me and returns it afterwards all pristine and clean. It means that I can get on with things at home without just having to sit and wait at the dealership.  I pay monthly so it costs me nothing unless I need a new part.  On Friday I helped with computer as usual. Beth came and we spent some time together before she took Piper for a long walk on Saturday. My beloved and I relaxed together over the weekend.

This entry was posted in Bible, Computers and Internet, Faith/Personal, Family, Garden, Miscellaneous/Personal, Music and Musicals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

