A wonderful visit

Hello everyone!  Today we had the welcome visit of Cathy and her charge Katie, who is now a year old.  She is an absolute delight with her chuckles and chattering noises.  She is no longer content to sit in her buggy unless it is moving; she feels left out and wants to be in Cathy’s arms, preferably or in mine for a little, as long as Cathy does not move too much out of sight.  She just wants to stand all the time, although she can now stand up from sitting, she only stays upright for a second or two, before she flops down, if there is nothing to hold onto.  She was a bit off colour with a runny nose, so she needed to be entertained a bit more.  She did not eat as much lunch; and Cathy prepares her meals from scratch, except for yogurt.  She is, in my opinion, a great nanny.  Cathy chats away to her all the time and responds each time she points or offers her something. 

 

We went round town and Katie was bored in the buggy.  She came out and felt much more a part of our browsing.  We went into Marks and Spencers, which has a child friendly café, and had a drink and a shared fruit salad; Cathy emphasised that we were sharing, and even gave Katie some blueberries individually, which she consumed enthusiastically.  Cathy gave Katie a taste of her water, and she reached towards me for some from my bottle of water, but when I offered it, she blinked and looked down, and did not try my water!  It showed me how intelligent she is, that she was aware that all that Cathy offered her was safe, but she did not know me as well!  It was lovely to spend time in their company.  My beloved adores seeing Katie, as she is an exceptionally contented, outgoing and sociable child. She brightens all our lives.  I can see Malcolm really enjoying our future grandchildren, as he is so good with Katie.  Cathy wants him to be known as Grandpa Malcolm!  I have really enjoyed sharing today with my beloved, Cathy and Katie.  This is the day that the Lord has made and I rejoice and am glad in it.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment