Life has its ups and downs, but there are more ups than downs

Hello everyone! This week has been a better one for me, as my mouth is finally feeling more normal, although I chipped a piece of my tooth, whilst eating my lunch on Thursday, so I was straight on the phone to my dentist and was seen yesterday; I had an x ray of the tooth and he felt that the tooth, although decayed would be sorted with a filling next Friday! I seem to be dropping to bits!

I at least managed a full week at work and helped at the Acorn Centre yesterday. I am still not back doing my daily exercises, as my daughters gave me strict instructions to exercise only when I had felt quite well for over a week, so I am being careful. I did a lot of walking yesterday though, as I must get more exercise, to help reduce my BMI, as I am overweight. I had a review for my blood pressure with the nurse and all my blood tests came back normal, with low well balanced cholesterol, but she had to take my blood pressure twice, as the first reading was high. The second reading was still up a little from my normal blood pressure, most likely the reaction to my previous abscess. I felt depressed that I have put weight on again, when I eat a healthy diet, and the nurse was encouraging. The medical student observing told me he was regarded as obese, which made me feel a little better. So now I am trying to reduce portions, walk more and will get back to my daily exercises soon. Doing that is making me hungrier, so I am not sure it is working, but I will keep trying; I will not diet but eat my normal food with treats at the weekend and do more exercise.

I have been enjoying time with beloved today relaxing together in bed this morning; it was good not to have to get out of bed too early! Now we are relaxing together over a glass of Petit Chablis and watching a video, called ‘Once’ we had recorded earlier; it is excellent and to be recommended. This is the day that the Lord has made and I rejoice and am glad in it.

This entry was posted in Health and wellness, Miscellaneous/Personal, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment